University Courses That You Should Not Study – NUC

The National University Commission (NUC) has warned that anyone studying the courses listed below “are not in school” because the courses are not fully accredited.

1. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (Russian, Dentistry and Statistics)

2. University of Benin (Anatomy and Pharmacy)

3. University of Calabar (Business Management, Theatre and Media, Arts and Public Health)

4. University of Jos (History and International Relations, Medical Laboratory Science, Biochemistry, Science Laboratory and Technology)

5. Federal University of Technology, Owerri (Architecture and Microbiology)

6. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (Banking)

7. Federal University of Technology, Minna (Biology Education, Chemistry Education, Geography Education, Industrial and Technical Education, Mathematics Education and Physics Education)

8. University of Abuja (Accounting, English Language, Linguistics, Philosophy, Agricultural Education, Biology, Education, Chemistry Education, Economics Education, Education -Social Science, Geography Education, Integrated Science, Mathematics Education, Law, Chemistry, Microbiology)

9. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi (Automobile Education, Building, Technology Education, Business Education, Electrical Electronics Technology Education, Integrated Science, Architecture, Building Industrial, Design Survey & Geo-informatics, Applied Geophysics, Engineering Physics, Physics Electronics)

10. University of Uyo (Efik Ibibio)

11. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (Nursing Science, Industrial/Production Engineering and Mechanical Engineering)

12. University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Delta state. (Chemistry, Environmental Management & Toxicology Geology, Geophysics Mathematics)

13. Federal University, Wukari (English/Literary Studies)

14. Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port Harcourt. (Quantity Surveying)

15. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (Material & Production Engineering, Architecture, Building, Biochemistry, Botany, Microbiology and Political Science)

16. Abia State University (English Language Education, French Education, Igbo Education, History Education, Religious Studies Education, Education in Library Studies/Igbo/English/Social Studies/Government, Biology Education, Chemistry Education, Economics Education, Geography Education, Guidance & Counselling and Mass Communication)

17. Enugu State University of Science & Technology (Library & Information Science)

18. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye (Christian Religious Studies Education, History Education, Islamic Studies Education and Electrical Electronics Engineering)

19. Ekiti State University (African Traditional Religion, Religious Studies and Civil Engineering)

20. Lagos State Universit ,LASU (English Language, French, Philosophy and Yoruba)

21. Imo State University (English & Literary Studies, French, Theatre Arts, Medical Laboratory Science and Nursing Law)

22. Delta State University (Accounting & Finance, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Mechanical & Metallurgical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering and Law)

24. Niger Delta University (Adult & Community Education, Economics Education, Geography Education, Marketing Education, Political Science, Education Religious, Studies Education, Social Studies, Botany, Computer Science, Mathematics Pure & Applied Chemistry and Zoology)

25. Anambra State University (Early Childhood Education, Human Kinetics, Geology and Microbiology)

26. Ebonyi State University (Building/Woodwork Education, Physics Education, Applied Biology, Applied Microbiology, Applied Statistics, Biotechnology, Geology and Industrial Mathematics)

27. Nasarawa State University (English)

28. Cross River University of Technology (Physiology, Wood Production Engineering and Architecture)

29. Kebbi State University of Science & Technology (Information Technology)

30. Babcock University (French)

31. Benson Idahosa University (Business Education)

32. Ajayi Crowther University (Actuarial Science & Insurance)

33. Caritas University (Bio-technology and Microbiology)

34. Kwararafa University, Wukari (Public Administration, Computer Science Statistics, Economics, Mass Communication and Sociology)

35. Novena University (Chemistry)

36. Joseph Ayo Babalola University (Building and Quantity Surveying)

37. Tansian University, Anambra (Architecture)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.